Downtown Trolley Route

Ride WAVE Transit's FREE Downtown Trolley on the new permanent route.  Click here for details.  Use this link to view a brochure about the trolley.  

Downtown Growth:  A Growler of Projects: Vintage 2019

Join WDI for this entertaining and informative session will feature four presentations by investors who are transforming Downtown with new projects.  Wilmington Downtown Incorporated will host this ticketed event at CFCC’s Union Station Building on Thursday, November 7, 2019.  Visit this link to learn more.  

Downtown
Wilmington, NC

Downtown Wilmington is the economic and social hub for the region. With boundaries spanning from the Cape Fear River to the west, the Isabel Holmes Bridge to the north, to the Memorial Bridge to the south and 5th Avenue to the east,

Downtown is home to about 880 businesses, 10,800 workers, and 2,100 residents. As a hospitality and tourism center, Wilmington also boasts an amazing 1.75-mile long riverwalk, hotels, convention and meeting space, museums, cultural facilities and one of the largest historic districts in the County.

WDI has been a part of the civic infrastructure since 1977. The organization’s visionary and thoughtful approach, ability to forge key alliances and collaborations and responsiveness to constituent needs have all contributed to the growth and development of Downtown Wilmington since WDI’s inception. 

Upcoming Events


Fourth Friday Gallery Walk
Fri, Jan 22 - Fri, Dec 27

2019 No Boundaries International Art Colony Exhibition
Mon, Oct 14 - Fri, Nov 8
at Wilma W. Daniels Gallery

DIY Blown Glass Ornaments
Fri, Oct 25 - Tue, Dec 31
at A Christmas Shoppe

Monster Movie Madness at the Mansion!
Friday, October 25
at Bellamy Mansion

Jingle Belles Holiday Tea
Sun, Dec 8 - Mon, Dec 9
at Bellamy Mansion

History Walking Tours
Fri, Mar 6 - Wed, Apr 30