Enjoy the new trolley while exploring Downtown!

Take a leisurely ride through historic downtown Wilmington on the FREE Downtown Trolley! Catch the Trolley at designated stops or, flag down the Trolley to board anywhere along its route. New vehicles are now circulating to connect all the Downtown Districts.  Use this link to download the 2020 route map.  

Support local Wilmington businesses by taking advantage of curbside pick-ups and delivery

While retail stores are unaffected by this order, many merchants are reporting lower than normal customer traffic.  With this turbulence, Wilmington Downtown Incorporated (WDI) and the Downtown Business Alliance (DBA) are working with small businesses and multiple partners to help promote our local shops.  To learn more about the services offered by our Downtown Merchants, visit this link.  

 

 

Downtown
Wilmington, NC

Downtown Wilmington is the economic and social hub for the region. With boundaries spanning from the Cape Fear River to the west, the Isabel Holmes Bridge to the north, to the Memorial Bridge to the south and 5th Avenue to the east,

Downtown is home to about 880 businesses, 10,800 workers, and 3,100 residents. As a hospitality and tourism center, Wilmington also boasts an amazing 1.75-mile long riverwalk, hotels, convention and meeting space, museums, cultural facilities and one of the largest historic districts in the County.

WDI has been a part of the civic infrastructure since 1977. The organization’s visionary and thoughtful approach, ability to forge key alliances and collaborations and responsiveness to constituent needs have all contributed to the growth and development of Downtown Wilmington since WDI’s inception. 

Upcoming Events


Fourth Friday Gallery Walk
Fri, Jan 22 - Fri, Dec 18

Cape Fear Blues Jam
Tue, Jun 3 - Tue, Dec 29
at Rusty Nail Saloon

History Walking Tours
Fri, Mar 6 - Wed, Apr 30

A Taste of Downtown Wilmington with Taste Carolina Gourmet Food Tours
Sat, Jan 28 - Sat, Nov 28
at 101 S. Water

Open Mic Comedy
Thu, Jan 18 - Thu, Dec 31
at Dead Crow Comedy Room

Hollywood Location Walk
Thu, Mar 1 - Sat, Jan 30
at Hollywood Location Walk